banner image
Council of the City of Gold Coast

We provide a vast range of services, activities and facilities to make the Gold Coast the best place to live, visit and stay.

National Relay Service for the hearing impaired Language translation services

Councillors & divisions

City of Gold Coast currently has 14 divisions. Residents in each division elect a Councillor to represent their community's needs. All City of Gold Coast residents elect the Mayor.

Which division are you in?

Visit our Council Divisions page to explore divisional boundaries for our Local area. Find State electorate boundaries on the Electoral Commission of Queensland website.


Mayor Tom Tate

Mayor Councillor Tom Tate




Further information

All written correspondence should be addressed to:

City of Gold Coast
PO Box 5042
Gold Coast MC 9726

Related information

Jump to key information